Navigating My Way Into KubeCon+CloudNativeCon

Navigating My Way Into KubeCon+CloudNativeCon

About

As an individual who's exploring new areas in technologies, software, and development, this event of CNCF by LinuxFoundation was the one that opened many doors for me in Open-Source, community, connections and most importantly the people, this blog is about the experiences that I took from KubeCon+CloudNativeCon Valencia, Spain Europe 2022.

How did I get to know about this event?

I attended it virtually and it was my first event in tech, I had very much less idea about what KubeCon was, thanks to the tech communities on Twitter and a Huge shoutout to the Community Classromm for creating awareness about such events and helping the individuals to take part in it.

As I was more interested in Open-Source I applied for it and then I went to understand What is CNCF?, I always thought that entering into an area I was unaware of was good, the point was more like If I know that it exists I can now get into the understanding part of that was my approach.

When the schedule of talks and sessions was announced at KubeCon, I knew very less about the topics so I choose the beginner-friendly topics and topics where I was familiar with the keywords of it no matter what level it was and went on to know more about it and that's how I got a better understanding of the talks and it doesn't end there are even more to it.

The information and experiences shared cannot be summarized in a blog, all those talks are going to be uploaded on CNCF Youtube Channel by June 5, 2022, so keep an eye on it.

Getting involved with people and my curiosity has led to the KubeCon, Yes it is about community and they are welcoming and care about us, new connections are made, and the opportunities provided are endless, I'd never thought I'll be part of such huge community.

One should attend these events, it helps us to discover answers for our Why's and move on to their How's and to the new Why's.

These words from the very first keynote session taught me to think from a broader perspective "It can be destructive to be on the receiving end of someone's lack of grace. We all make mistakes, but our most important role as community members is to welcome & support each other. "You matter." Even in a community this large, it's ultimately a community of individuals."

"Technology is building the future, and we have an important role in ensuring we influence the world in a positive direction, toward one where everyone can play a part if we work together! " -- Van Jones

These words gave me immense hope and confidence and Yes, no matter how small our contributions we do matter cause it only going to get better with time. Together We Can.

So I want you to attend the upcoming KubeCon+CloudNativeCon event, apply for the scholarship Explore at CNCF events

And Open Source is The Way.